Welcome to Rhineland-Palatinate

You come from abroad and would like to live and work in Rhineland-Palatinate? With "Make it in Rhineland-Palatinate" you can find out how it works and who supports you in doing so!

Rhineland-Palatinate lies in the heart of Europe. You will find a flourishing economy, wide landscapes and great prospects for families – Get to know Rhineland-Palatinate and and what it has to offer to you.

Learn more

Two men at a work tool

Work in Rhineland-Palatinate

You are wondering how to find a job, write an application or have a successful job interview? These tips will provide you with an overview about working in Rhineland-Palatinate.

Learn more

Two men walk through a hall

Entry & residence

Do you want to work in Rhineland-Palatinate? Find out whether you need a visa, which type of visa suits you and what requirements apply.

Learn more

©Make it in Germany/BMWK

I made it: Green Jobs

Jamal was able to fulfill his dream in Rhineland-Palatinate! Right after his high school graduation in Morocco, he came to Germany to study electrical engineering. Now he works in a company that specializes in solar energy. In this video you can learn more!

Learn more

Hotline & contact

Do you have questions? Contact us – by phone or on site. The experts at the Welcome Centers in Koblenz, Ludwigshafen, Mainz and Trier will be happy to advise you and discuss your individual questions with you personally.

More information

Logo

The Central Immigration Office for Skilled Workers in Rhineland-Palatinate (ZAB RLP) supports you in obtaining the right visa - be it to take up employment or complete training in the region. It is the central point of contact for companies regarding the fast-track procedure for skilled workers.

Got to ZAB RLP

Logo of IQ Network

The funding programme “Integration durch Qualifizierung (IQ)“ (Integration through qualification) improves chances of immigrants to find a job in Rhineland-Palatinate and supports during the recognition process of foreign qualifications.

Go to network IQ

Das offizielle Banner von Rheinland-Pfalz.Gold

Being renowned for its strong economy, “Rheinland-Pfalz.Gold” presents the economic hub of Rhineland-Palatinate in all its aspects. On this website, you can read helpful information on the establishment of your company, the innovative and economically strong industries as well as potential networking opportunities within the federal state.

Go to Rheinland-Pfalz.Gold

Welcome Center Rheinland-PfalzRheinland-Pfalz - Die Landesregierung

Willkommen in Rheinland-Pfalz

Sie kommen aus dem Ausland und möchten in Rheinland-Pfalz leben und arbeiten? In unserem Informationsportal "Make it in Rheinland-Pfalz" erfahren Sie, wie es funktioniert und wer sie dabei unterstützt!

Rheinland-Pfalz liegt im Herzen Europas. Hier finden Sie wirtschaftliche Stärke, viel Natur und tolle Aussichten für Familien. Lernen Sie Rheinland-Pfalz kennen und sehen Sie welche Chancen das Bundesland für Sie bereithält. 

Mehr erfahren

Zwei Mitarbeirter sind glücklich bei der Arbeit

Einreise und Aufenthalt

Sie möchten in Rheinland-Pfalz arbeiten? Dann finden Sie heraus, ob Sie ein Visum benötigen, welche Arten von Visa es gibt und welche Voraussetzungen Sie mitbringen müssen.

Mehr erfahren

Zwei Arbeiter arbeiten mit einer Drehmaschine

Arbeiten in Rheinland-Pfalz

Jobsuche, Bewerbung, Vorstellungsgespräch? Mit diesen nützlichen Tipps rund um das Arbeiten in Rheinland-Pfalz verschaffen Sie sich einen ersten Überblick.

Mehr erfahren

Ein Symbolbild für Kontaktmöglichkeiten

Die Welcome Center in Rheinland-Pfalz

Sie möchten in Rheinland-Pfalz leben und arbeiten oder sind neu in der Region? Dann lassen Sie sich persönlich beraten! Die Welcome Center in Rheinland-Pfalz stehen Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite!

Mehr erfahren

Hotline & Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen? Dann sprechen Sie mit uns - am Telefon oder vor Ort. Die Experten und Expertinnen der Welcome Center in Koblenz, Ludwigshafen, Mainz und Trier beraten Sie gerne und besprechen Ihre individuellen Fragen persönlich mit Ihnen.

Mehr Informationen

Banner von Make it in Germany

"Make it in Germany" ist das offizielle Portal der Bundesregierung für internationale Fachkräfte. Auf der Seite erhalten Sie verbindliche und ausführliche Informationen rund um Einreise, Visum, Jobsuche und Karriere in Deutschland.

Weiter zu "Make it in Germany"

Logo vom IQ-Netzwerk

Das Förderprogramm "Integration durch Qualifizierung (IQ)" verbessert die Arbeitsmarktchancen von Zugewanderten in Rheinland-Pfalz und unterstützt bei der Anerkennung von ausländischen Berufsabschlüssen.

Weiter zum IQ Netzwerk

Banner Gastlandschaften

Auf dem Portal "Gastlandschaften" präsentiert sich Rheinland-Pfalz von seiner vielfältigen und authentischen Seite. Prachtvolle Natur und eine Vielzahl an Freizeitaktivitäten machen das Bundesland im Herzen Europas zu einem lebenswerten Ort.

Weiter zu "Gastlandschaften"